Opened 7 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

#882 closed defect (fixed)

Make 'Save' the default action when creating a new tunnel

Reported by: dg Owned by: zzz
Priority: blocker Milestone: 0.9.6
Component: apps/i2ptunnel Version: 0.9.4
Keywords: Cc:
Parent Tickets: Sensitive: no

Description

Make [ENTER]/first button be "Save", not "Delete".
This behavior can be confusing and catch some people out. I don't expect the [ENTER] key to take me back to the i2ptunnelmgr and.. surprisingly show me no $NEWTUNNEL.

Subtickets

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by killyourtv

Component: unspecifiedapps/i2ptunnel
Summary: New tunnel pageMake 'Save' the default action when creating a new tunnel

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by zzz

Milestone: 0.9.50.9.6
Owner: set to zzz
Status: newaccepted

Reproduced with a standard client tunnel.

With a standard server tunnel, a different problem - THREE tunnels are created!!!

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by zzz

Priority: minorblocker

The default for servers appears to be 'generate new encrypted leaseset key' - at least sometimes. Not clear why it creates 3 tunnels along the way. Doesn't always do it. But this is really bad either way. Differences perhaps related to iframe.

The default for clients appears to be 'cancel'.

Bumping priority.

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by zzz

Resolution: fixed
Status: acceptedclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.